Welcome to Chaland...

...where our passion is Belgian Malinois!

Links

These are links to Websites we have enjoyed/found helpful.

General Dog Related:

The American Kennel Club - http://www.akc.org/

Service Dogs of America - http://www.servicedogsofamerica.com/

The Orthopedic Foundation for Animals - http://www.offa.org/

DogPlay Ethical Breeding - http://www.dogplay.com/Breeding/ethics.html

Canine Health Information Center - http://www.caninehealthinfo.org/

 

General Belgian Malinois Related:

The AKC Belgian Malinois Standard - http://www.akc.org/breeds/belgian_malinois/breed_standard.cfm

ABMC Judge's Education - http://www.malinoisclub.com/abmc/abmc-committees/judges-education

History of War Dogs - http://community-2.webtv.net/Hahn-50thAP-K9/K9History/

 

Pedigree Websites:

Belgian Malinois Pedigree Database - http://www.pedigreedatabase.com/belgian_malinois/

  

GSD Health/Nutrition:

Dog Feeding Info - http://www.dogaware.com/dogfeeding.html

The Dog Food Project - http://www.dogfoodproject.com/index.php?page=main

Article on Choosing a Dog Food - http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?cls=2&cat=1661&articleid=2661

Genetic Disorder List for Belgian Malinois- http://ic.upei.ca/cidd/breed/belgian-malinois

Nutritional Requirements of Dogs - http://books.nap.edu/openbook.php?isbn=0309034965&page=44

Food Composition - http://www.nal.usda.gov/fnic/foodcomp/search/

 

Raw/BARF Info:

Barf World - http://www.barfworld.com/

Raw Learning Website - http://www.rawlearning.com/

Raw Feeding Website - http://www.rawfeddogs.net/

Raw Feeding Myths - http://www.rawfed.com/myths/index.html

International Purveyor Site - http://www.ipindex.com/

 

Natural Rearing Info:

Natural Rearing Website - http://www.naturalrearing.com/coda/index.html#landing

 

Training/Supplies:

Pet Edge Pet Supplies - http://www.petedge.com/home.jsp

J & J Supplies - http://www.jandjdog.com/

Schafer Kennel Supplies - http://www.schaferkennel.com/

Dr. P's Online Dog Training Library - http://www.uwsp.edu/psych/dog/library.htm

Dog Patch Show and Activity Info - http://www.dogpatch.org/dogs/shows.cfm

Dog Titles and Abbreviations - http://www.justfurkids.com/dog_titles.html

 

If you have a favorite link(s), please share them! mailto: [email protected]

Members Area

Recent Blog Entries

Recent Photos